Gustav Mahler - Symphony No.2

  • Performed by The Vienna Philharmonic conducted by Zubin Mehta
  • Limited edition (2000 copies worldwide)
  • Includes voucher for free download of digital copy


How To Buy

As UK distributors for the brands we represent, our main focus is to give you all the information you need to help assist with your purchase. Once you have the information you need, we want to make the purchase process as simple as possible. So we give you up-to three options on how to buy our products.

Find Your Local Retailer

Our preferred option is for you to visit a nearby store and buy what you need locally. Our authorised stockists are some of the finest specialist hi-fi retailers in the country, and they're equipped to give you the best after-sales and set-up advice possible - all in person. To find your local retailer, either click the 'Buy In-Store' button on your product page for exactly the right recommendation, or head to our comprehensive Where To Buy tool.

Buy Now, Collect Locally

If you want the added convenience of only having to pop-in to store when you know the product you want has arrived, you can use our Click & Collect-style checkout process. With Buy Now, Collect Locally, your purchase takes place online and the product is then delivered direct to your local supporting retailer; ready for you to collect when you're ready. Click here to find out more about Buy Now, Collect Locally.

Buy Now

For smaller items, you can also have the ultimate convenience of purchasing directly through our website. The checkout process is entirely secure, so you can trust your information will be safe - and your desired product will arrive with you as quickly as possible.

Click here for full Terms & Conditions.

Gustav Mahler

To celebrate Zubin Mehta's 80th birthday, Decca (Universal Music) proudly presents iconic Zubin Mehta albums in cooperation with The Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra and Pro-Ject Audio Systems. This LP is a must-have for music fans of the analogue era back on heavy-weight vinyl. Presented with original artwork, this recording has been carefully mastered from the original Decca analogue tapes at Abbey Road Studios.

This recording has everything you could possibly ask for. Mehta's perfect tempi, great signing by Contrubas, Ludwig, and the Vienna Staatsopernchor. The Vienna Philharmonic, particularly the brass, play just like the virtuostic ensemble that they are.

Key Features:

  • The Vienna Philharmonic conducted by Zubin Mehta
  • Limited edition (2000 copies worldwide)
  • 2x 180gr heavyweight virgin vinyl
  • Original gatefold cover
  • Audiophile sound experience
  • Remastered From Original Decca Analogue Tapes at Abbey Road Studios
  • 1975 The Decca Record Company Limited, London
  • In celebration of Zubin Mehtas 80th birthday
  • Includes voucher for free download of digital copy

Track Listing:

LP 1

Side A:

    1. Allegro maestoso. Mit durchaus ernstem und feierlichem Aus-druck
    2. Andante moderato. Sehr gemachlich

Side B:

    3. Scherzo: In ruhig fliessender Bewegung
    4. O Roschen rot! Der Mensch liegt in grosster Not!

LP 2

Side C:

    5. Part 1: I'm Tempo Des Scherzo, Wild Herausfahrend

Side D:

    5. Conclusion: Sehr Langsam Und Gedehnt
Note: We’re constantly updating our website to ensure all our listings are as accurate as possible. However, the images and text on this page can be subject to change without notice, and errors and omissions are excepted.

If you have any questions, please contact us.