Mozart - No. 25, 35 & 39

  • The Vienna Philharmonic conducted by Riccardo Muti 
  • 2x 180gr heavyweight virgin vinyl 
  • Limited edition exclusively for Pro-Ject Audio Systems (only 2000 copies available worldwide) 


How To Buy

As UK distributors for the brands we represent, our main focus is to give you all the information you need to help assist with your purchase. Once you have the information you need, we want to make the purchase process as simple as possible. So we give you up-to three options on how to buy our products.

Find Your Local Retailer

Our preferred option is for you to visit a nearby store and buy what you need locally. Our authorised stockists are some of the finest specialist hi-fi retailers in the country, and they're equipped to give you the best after-sales and set-up advice possible - all in person. To find your local retailer, either click the 'Buy In-Store' button on your product page for exactly the right recommendation, or head to our comprehensive Where To Buy tool.

Buy Now, Collect Locally

If you want the added convenience of only having to pop-in to store when you know the product you want has arrived, you can use our Click & Collect-style checkout process. With Buy Now, Collect Locally, your purchase takes place online and the product is then delivered direct to your local supporting retailer; ready for you to collect when you're ready. Click here to find out more about Buy Now, Collect Locally.

Buy Now

For smaller items, you can also have the ultimate convenience of purchasing directly through our website. The checkout process is entirely secure, so you can trust your information will be safe - and your desired product will arrive with you as quickly as possible.

Click here for full Terms & Conditions.


Together with the Vienna Philharmonics Riccardo Muti created a true masterpiece of Mozart‘s symphonies No. 25, 35 and 39. Both are within the most respected artists of classical music of the modern era and this vinyl record combines outstanding interpretation and unrivalled sound experience that preserves the soft warm ambience of Wiener Musikverein.

This very rare audiophile recording has been remastered with care and love by non other than Georg Burdicek, the heart and soul behind Tonzauber. His references include recordings with world renowned artists such as Nikolaus Harnoncourt, Milan Horvat, Elina Garancia, Joe Zawinul and many others.

The very opening of the slow introduction to No. 39 makes it abundantly clear that Muti has no thought of being influenced by latterday ideas of period performance. Just how many strings he is using one cannot tell, but the result on the first chord is big, bold and weighty. So the surprising discords in the introduction come out sharply and, despite the smooth manner, the textures of the tuttis in the main Allegro are commendably clean. In No. 25, the ‘little’ G minor, Muti is fast and fierce in the first movement, with no sense that this is an early work, and in the second movement Andante, he keeps the violins unmuted, bringing out more sharply the tonal contrasts with the woodwind in alternate phrases. The varied wind solos from piccolo to trumpet are wittily characterised. But the knockout here is the "Haffner" Symphony, a totally exuberant account which is cinematic in its focus and intensity, racing to a finale which is wild beyond belief.

Key Features:

  • The Vienna Philharmonic conducted by Riccardo Muti 
  • Live recording from the Wiener Musikverein 
  • Audiophile sound experience 
  • Remastered from original master tapes by Georg Burdicek 
  • 2x 180gr heavyweight virgin vinyl 
  • Audiophile pressing made by Pallas /Germany) 
  • Limited edition exclusively for Pro-Ject Audio Systems (only 2000 copies available worldwide) 
  • Every copy is numbered by hand 
  • Gatefold cover 
  • Produced in cooperation with Pro-Ject Audio Systems

Track Listing:

LP 1

Side A Symphony No. 25 in G minor:

    1. Allegro con brio
    2. Andante
    3. Menuetto
    4. Allegro

Side B Symphony No. 35 „Haffner“ in D major:

    1. Allegro con spirito
    2. Andante
    3. Menuetto
    4. Presto

LP 2

Side C Symphony No. 39 in E flat major:

    1. Adagio - Allegro
    2. Andante con moto

Side D:

    3. Menuetto
    4. Allegro
Note: We’re constantly updating our website to ensure all our listings are as accurate as possible. However, the images and text on this page can be subject to change without notice, and errors and omissions are excepted.

If you have any questions, please contact us.