Franz Ferdinand - You Could...

  • 'You Could Have...' CD and vinyl combination
  • Certified Gold album by RIAA
  • Cover design inspired by Russian avant-garde photographer and collage pioneer Alexander Rodchenko's 1924 portrait of Lilya Brik


How To Buy

As UK distributors for the brands we represent, our main focus is to give you all the information you need to help assist with your purchase. Once you have the information you need, we want to make the purchase process as simple as possible. So we give you up-to three options on how to buy our products.

Find Your Local Retailer

Our preferred option is for you to visit a nearby store and buy what you need locally. Our authorised stockists are some of the finest specialist hi-fi retailers in the country, and they're equipped to give you the best after-sales and set-up advice possible - all in person. To find your local retailer, either click the 'Buy In-Store' button on your product page for exactly the right recommendation, or head to our comprehensive Where To Buy tool.

Buy Now, Collect Locally

If you want the added convenience of only having to pop-in to store when you know the product you want has arrived, you can use our Click & Collect-style checkout process. With Buy Now, Collect Locally, your purchase takes place online and the product is then delivered direct to your local supporting retailer; ready for you to collect when you're ready. Click here to find out more about Buy Now, Collect Locally.

Buy Now

For smaller items, you can also have the ultimate convenience of purchasing directly through our website. The checkout process is entirely secure, so you can trust your information will be safe - and your desired product will arrive with you as quickly as possible.

Click here for full Terms & Conditions.

Franz Ferdinand

You Could Have It So Much Better is the second studio album from Franz Ferdinand. The album, released in October 2005, was originally supposed to be released without a title - just like their 2004 debut - but months before the release the band decided to give it a name.

The album was recorded in both America and the band's own Glasgow-based studio, with Rich Costey acting as producer. The release saw Franz Ferdinand's meteoric rise to mainstream recognition and provided four Top 30 releases in the UK Singles Chart, including 'The Fallen / L. Wells', 'Walk Away', 'Eleanor Put Your Boots On' and the hugely catchy 'Do You Want To'.

The cover design is modeled on Alexander Rodchenko's 1924 portrait of Lilya Brik. It was produced by Rick Costey and Franz Ferdinand.

The Cover Art

The cover design for You Could Have It So Much Better is modeled on Alexander Rodchenko's 1924 portrait of Lilya Brik, the muse of Russian poet Vladimir Mayakovsky. It was produced jointly by Rich Costey and Franz Ferdinand.

Track Listing

  1. The Fallen
  2. Do You Want To
  3. This Boy
  4. Walk Away
  5. Evil and a Heathen
  6. You're the Reason I'm Leaving
  7. Eleanor Put Your Boots On
  8. Well That Was Easy
  9. What You Meant
  10. I'm Your Villain
  11. You Could Have It So Much Better
  12. Fade Together
  13. Outsiders

Technical Data

Package: Vinyl & CD album combination
Catalogue Number: N/A

Please Note: All items with catalogue numbers are exclusive repressings by Art Vinyl.

Note: We’re constantly updating our website to ensure all our listings are as accurate as possible. However, the images and text on this page can be subject to change without notice, and errors and omissions are excepted.

If you have any questions, please contact us.